CD Release Concert

For my friends that connect with me only through my blog, I thought I’d post the first video from my CD Release Concert for your enjoyment. We opened the show with a medley of the first movement of “Reunion” followed by “Summer Rain”. While the first part of Reunion on the CD is solo piano, for live shows I wanted to beef it up with a full band. Our bass player, Marc Miller said “it reminds me of (the band) Kansas–and that’s a good thing!”. I’m happy with how it turned out overall, and although I had a few opening song jitters, that’s what “live” is all about, baby!

Enjoy!

The band: Scott A. Burnett/Guitar, Mike Stoican/Elec. Guitar, Bryn Cannon/Viola & Violin, Marc Miller/Bass, Bryon Atterberry/Drums

Leave a comment

Filed under Music Career

Leave a Reply

