Where’s Kelly? (ep. 3214)

Yeah, I know I haven’t been blogging much lately. And when I venture out of my man cave and interact with people in the real world, they tell me “hey, I’ve been really enjoying reading your blog”, so I figured perhaps I should at least blog about why I haven’t been blogging lately, just in case people are curious. Truth is: I’ve been really busy. “Busy doing what?” perhaps you did or did not ask. This particular chapter of everything about my latest CD “Passage” is about ready to close with two main events.

The first, which took a long time to prepare, is my upcoming CD Release Concert next Friday, Nov 18 at Fremont Abbey Arts Center. (Get tickets here.) It is a joint release concert with good friend Jessica Ketola, who’s CD “Sea of Tears” also just came out. If you are in the Seattle area, please come to the show. This will be fun!! We rehearsed my set on Monday and I am quite pumped about it, the musicians I recruited are going to do a great job. They will also back up Jess and I know they will do her material proud. There are a lot of little details that still need to be firmed up, just like any event. I’m planning on audio and video recording the concert as well. If you are thinking of coming to show and have a digicam and tripod  you would be willing to lend for the event, I am thinking of setting up a few and just leaving them on.

The other piece of the puzzle is the kickoff of my 3-month PR campaign through Ariel Publicity. If you recall, I entered a contest last year blogging about my adventures working through the book “Music Success in Nine Weeks”. I wanted to wait until Passage was released before I started the campaign. As I was filling out all the intake data, I realized I wasn’t satisfied with any of my self-authored bio material, so I hired a professional bio writer through them. I just got the first draft back for review. So, sometime in the next couple of weeks we will start the campaign, just in time for Christmas. I plan to blog about it.

Once all the craziness dies down, I will be more aware of humorous things to take pictures of and blog about. Or… does the craziness ever really die down?

2 Comments

Filed under Entertainment, Music Career, Music Success in Nine Weeks Blog Challenge

2 responses to “Where’s Kelly? (ep. 3214)

  1. way to go Kelly!!! Can’t wait for your BIG night.
    Linda K.

Leave a Reply

