Gummy, Gummy, Gummy, Gummy…

…Gummy! (Sung to the tune of “For the Love of Money” of course.)

I went to Rite Aid today to pick up a prescription and I experienced something similar perhaps to what recovering alcoholics go through when they take the same route home every day and there’s a liquor store on the way. You see, as part of my new lifestyle regimen, I have sworn off sugar. And I SO LOVE the gummy bears. Walking down the aisle in Rite Aid between the pharmacy and the front door, I feel the pull to…you know… grab a bag of Haribo Gold Bears or Twin Cherries. (I’m not too keen on Happy Cola unless I’m really in the mood.) Nope, not going to do it. Go down a different aisle, keep eyes right in front. Just say NO.

(Photo from http://www.thepartyanimal-blog.org.)

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Gummy, Gummy, Gummy, Gummy…

  1. Just take it one day at a time, and call your buddy if you start thinking that just one twin cherry won’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

