Time for a Makeover

Hey friends, I think it’s time for a makeover, a redux, if you will. Will you? Doncha just love those little meaningless phrases people tack on to the end of sentences? It’s as if there is still excess air in the lungs and they are going for a full “purge”, in a manner of speaking. There’s another one.

For me, it’s a form of entertainment. I love words. I mean, I LOVE words. I love to play with words and play with people’s names. Most people enjoy having their names messed with because they recognize it as a term of endearment, and rightfully so. Occasionally, I run across people (not literally) who DO NOT like having their names played with. I have a particular story about one such occasion, but I am already pathetically off topic…

I get bored. Perhaps it’s the ADD. But I want to frequently reinvent myself on the web. I do have a web presence, albeit pretty small, and trying to grow it day by day. Makes me think about this blog. There’s not a lot of traffic on this blog lately or my website for that matter. Time to change things up, I say. What to do?

Well, regarding this blog, I realize that my blog posts are too dang long. Probably pretty overwhelming for most people. When I browse around, I take note of the blogs that I like to hang around on. I find blogs that are short, frequent, and have lots of pictures or other media to be fun. People like to take pictures of their meals. I find that fun. There are some really good photographers out there. Or does food make anybody’s photography look good? Perhaps I should test it out.

Well that’s enough blogging for me. You’ll notice I changed themes. This one is cleaner, less heavy, less serious. That’s where I’m going. See you next time.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Time for a Makeover

  1. Linda Keeney

    Awesome idea… We try to keep our post to 250 words,max.. And I find the more I comment on other peoples blogs the more likely they are to comment on mine. It’s a fun world this blogging thing. I didn’t think I would like it. It’s a good way to get a fuller picture…if we keep it short.
    Linda K.

Leave a Reply

